Winners announced in the 2023 ERSA Employability Awards

ERSA, the Employment Related Services Association, announces the 2023 winners of the Employability Awards. Now in their eleventh year, the awards celebrate people and organisations working for better work; those assisting disadvantaged and marginalised jobseekers and low-income workers.

Supported by lead sponsor The BUSY Group, more than 300 entries were received from private, voluntary, social enterprise and public sector organisations across the UK. The winners of 12 fiercely competed categories were chosen by an independent panel of employability experts and were announced following ERSA’s national conference in Westminster on 28 November. Special recognition was also given on the night to Andrea Wayman, Chief Executive Officer at ELITE Supported Employment for her Outstanding Contribution to the sector.

“Against a backdrop of unprecedented long-term sickness, stubbornly high vacancies, and wider political turbulence, the employability sector continues to deliver,” said Elizabeth Taylor, Chief Executive of ERSA. “Supporting people, many among the most disadvantaged in the country, into worthwhile employment is driving economic and social change and that deserves commending. Well done to everyone nominated and our amazingly dedicated and proactive winners.” 

Working for Better Work

Frontline Advisor of the Year

Kindly sponsored by Standguide Limited

• Christine Morris, Maximus
• Mary Victoria I, Ingeus
(Joint winners)

Working for Better Work

Frontline Manager of the Year

Kindly sponsored by Twin Group

• Shanice Martin, Triage

Working for Better Work

Employer Partnership of the Year Award

Kindly sponsored by 4front Partners

• Hargreaves Lansdown – nominated by Women’s Work Lab

Working for Better Work

Achiever of the Year Award

Kindly sponsored by Fedcap

• Gary Swan – nominated by Routes To Work Ltd

Working Together

Employer Engagement Practitioner of the Year Award

Kindly sponsored by Education Development Trust

• Nicholas Ward, Reed in Partnership
• Samantha Cuffy, Women’s Work Lab
(Joint winners)

Working Together

Community Outreach of the Year Award

Kindly sponsored by Clarion Futures

• Refugee Employment Team at Enable

Working Together

Tailored Employment Support of the Year Award

Kindly sponsored by entitledto

• Active Inclusion Programme at Clarion Futures

Working Together

The Behind the Scenes Award

Kindly sponsored by ICONI Software

• Jobs 22 CSC Team

Working Together

Partnership of the Year Award

Kindly sponsored by The Digital College

• The Platform and DWP – nominated by Blackpool Council

Working for Everyone

The Sharing Best Practice Award

Kindly sponsored by Serco

• Kathryn Jellings, 3SC

Working for Everyone

Social Value Award

Kindly sponsored by Genius Within

• Career Connect

Working Online

Digital Solution of The Year Award

• Learn at Scope

Working for better work

Outstanding Contribution to the Sector

• Andrea Wayman, ELITE Supported Employment